Skip to content

Blogspot Vs WordPress

June 19, 2009

blogger-vs-wordpress

I’ve finally moved all my posts from Blogspot to WordPress.com.  It took me a couple of days to come to a decision.  I’ve checked many links where the pros and cons of both Blogspot and WordPress are listed.  I’ve read each and every word.

So here are 6 reasons why WordPress won ME over Blogspot:

  1. WP delivers a better dashboard.
  2. I don’t have to configure my Pages and Links sections, or any widgets I’ve added, everytime I choose to change themes.
  3. Categories Section! Need I say more?
  4. Quick Edit option (I’m not sure if Blogspot has this option).
  5. Comments section is in sync with your theme.
  6. Polls section already integrated.

Blogspot has great features and one of its winning points is ‘customised theme’. But I’m currently satisfied with whatever themes WP has on offer. It all comes to personal choice at the end of the day. The best way is to try both for a couple of weeks and see which one brings you the result you’re expecting.

Cheers!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 6:59 pm

    I wanted to move to WordPress too, because it looks slicker, while blogspot sometimes looks very amateurish.

    I guess I will have to sit down someday and get to work, if it’s worth it!

    • moodyboo permalink*
      June 22, 2009 5:54 pm

      Blogspot won’t be amateurish if you customise it. Heck take your time n mull over it. 🙂

  2. June 22, 2009 12:16 am

    I prefer Blogspot over WordPress. Old habits die hard, I’m with Blogspot for almost 3 years, it’s like a long-standing relationship. Hehe.

    • moodyboo permalink*
      June 22, 2009 5:52 pm

      Hehehe…I guess to each his own…or in this case her own 🙂 I love Blogspot as well but I tend to change my themes every so often and redo my links etc…as in WordPress I’m not tempted AT ALL to change themes…ha! So wp is a keeper for me.

  3. July 3, 2009 7:49 am

    WordPress is sooo much better – glad you made the switch!

  4. moodyboo permalink*
    July 3, 2009 11:36 am

    Yup. I’m glad too 🙂

Leave a Reply

