Skip to content

Skinny Is Hot?

July 3, 2009

I just finished reading this article where the question was asked: Do Skinny Women Really Have More Sex?

The author of the article did not mention any specific source but according to the research, “women who are a size four have sex more often than size eight women.”

OK here is the deal.  I did some ‘googling’ and most of the posts on this particular topic is ‘skinny women are sexy’. It’s an issue which is hounding women of different age brackets.  I know women’s need to satisfy men on a sexual level can take precedence over everything else.  Some of us would even go to extreme levels to seek men’s approval in the hope of getting laid or simply finding a life partner.   In fear of being shunned out, we give too much importance on polishing our aesthetic beauty rather than letting our inner beauty shine through our individual personality.

I personally find it appalling how the media and society keep exacerbating the matter by lending their support to ‘thin’ or size-zero women.  What about the ‘normal size’ women? What about the overweight ones? We need encouragement too –to become/stay fit and to eat healthily.

Everybody needs love, regardless of one’s  weight.  Stop the fight. And learn to love all for who they are and not for how much they eat.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2009 1:45 am

    I dont know much about the connection between skinny women and sex but for me, skinny women look like those women in africa which are dying out of hunger and you can practically see their bones!

    • moodyboo permalink*
      July 4, 2009 9:55 am

      Even the same image comes to mind when I think of skinny women. Bony and dry like stick! I don’t find it sexy at all. Some men do and I think they are out of their mind. Imagine having sex with a bag of bones. Not appealing at all.

  2. July 4, 2009 4:33 am

    I dont think its the size that matters (:-“) but its more about proportionality. If you are proportional, you could still look/be sexy. Saw a doc on bbc a few years back on this matter. It was discovered that all the sex symbols- from marilyn monroe to catherine zeta jones- share the same waist-hip ratio of 0.7. (runnnn to the bathroom and go measure). The scientific theory says it has to do with fecundity…so the closer you are to ratio, the more fertile y
    I’ve got some nigerian mates and they say that the fatter you look, the more attractive man would find you. So i guess, its a question of culture also.
    Personally, i prefer a not-so-skinny-not so fat girl (i refrained myself from using the word ‘normal’). If its too skinny, it looks brittle, if its too fat ,its cool to sleep with on…and i like short girls too….tall ones are not that…manageable:)))

    • Reena DKL permalink
      July 19, 2009 4:12 am

      Lol!

      “and i like short girls too….tall ones are not that…manageable:)))”

      Michel thinks the same way too! I had this height complex when I was a teenager (am 1m52). When we started dating, he told me that he always had a preference for shorter girls…

      I was so happy..guess God knows what He is doing..lol! My complex just vanished..pouff!!!

      • moodyboo permalink*
        July 19, 2009 9:06 am

        I’m in the short-girl category as well! Never bothered until I went out with this really tall guy! I felt like a midget…uggh…Then I met my BFF, again I felt like a stocky midget! She is tall and slim. 🙂 And finally I met hubby whose height complements mine well! So yes God knows what He is doing!! 😉

  3. moodyboo permalink*
    July 4, 2009 9:59 am

    I don’t know my hip ratio. (will run to the bathroom after breakfast lol) Many black men, either from Africa, America or the Caribbean, love dem some thick sugar mamis! Ass-jiggling takes you a long way! A woman with curves is definitely more alluring in my pov.

  4. July 4, 2009 11:26 am

    I gotta measure my hip/waist ratio from what Umar said above. 😀
    Being a little on the round side, I tend to find women with voluptuous curves more sexy than skinny women. I mean we women gotta have some attributes to catch the attention of guys, isn’t it?

    • moodyboo permalink*
      July 4, 2009 1:37 pm

      yes! I call my curves love handles! I’m getting on the round side too and I’m kinda getting used to it ’cause hubby loving it more! lol…way to go…

  5. July 4, 2009 12:28 pm

    It still amazes me how Kate Moss gets work!

    There seems to be a consensus about incredibly skinny women NOT being that attractive (I would kick Keira Knightley out of my bed!!!….or maybe not….), but the media still uses them to appeal to men.

    I for one likes something to hold on to (no not onto hair you dirty person lol). If I am making love (Yeah Im rather romantic), I don’t want to feel like I am doing it to a piece of wood!

    • July 4, 2009 12:46 pm

      nothing better than the voluptuous ‘la pang’ to have a good grip :))

    • moodyboo permalink*
      July 4, 2009 1:38 pm

      LOL @Yashi and Umar…La Pang could be in trend if you guys start fooling around with thick women…hahahaha

  6. July 7, 2009 8:28 am

    lol … the article you read must be one of these pointless research from bored scientists who have funding to waste … anyway

    • moodyboo permalink*
      July 7, 2009 9:54 am

      Must be…but still the question begs to be asked…do they really? Get more sex than the rest of the female population?

      • July 7, 2009 11:07 am

        Come to think of it, getting more sex doesn’t necessarily mean they are more attractive or sexy, it could just mean they are more prolific slags! lol

        But then, if they are slags, that’s sort of linked to the possibility of them being sexier… I guess there are more factors to consider…

  7. moodyboo permalink*
    July 8, 2009 8:09 am

    Many factors are involved. From personal experience I know men (not generalizing) would eat any chocolate cake they see when they are hungry. LOL

    Some men like it sweeter, some like the icing only and some would eat every damn layer of the cake.

    I guess I’ll set my mid-year resolution to reduce my size 12 and ‘live’ the consequence 🙂

    If ugly people still keep looking at me (as they do now) then I’ll know it’s not my size but my face! Hahaha

  8. Reena DKL permalink
    July 19, 2009 4:07 am

    Lol! I love this topic! All I know is that I’d rather be the way I am than being skinny where everyone can see my protruding bones…I find it total yuck…The size zero thing is total BS.

    I know boys who like to have something to hold on to…not bones!

    Actually Morinn is totally right! I thing that girls with curves are much more prettier and sexier than skinny ones.

    Now there are some girls who can’t do anything to put weight on. i have twin cousins who are thinner than a stick and always complaining that their jeans never fit, that dress have no form on them.

    Oh by the way, look at a curvy woman in a Saree compared to a skinny one and you’ll see that the curvy one wins it all over 🙂

    However am not for overweight girls as it’s a health risk factor…

    Am not size zero, but happy and kicking 🙂 As for the sex thing, my size doesn’t matter. As long as I want it I just have it…I think women lack the self confidence to make the moves. I don’t rely on my husband to approach me…I mean, am a normal woman with desires etc..so I show it to him when I feel it…

    • moodyboo permalink*
      July 19, 2009 9:14 am

      Welcome to my world I totally dig what you just said! I’ve learnt to not let my weight come between hubby and I. When I want it I make sure I let him know!

Leave a Reply

